1 of 2
1
All please read - be careful what you click…..
Posted: 14 July 2008 10:46 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13

Just a quick heads up.

We’ve had some joker creating an account and then linking to what looks like Rapidshare links. The link looks genuine - i.e. http://rapidhshare.com/files/1232456/some_porn.wmv but when you click the link it redirects to http://rapidsnare.com/123456/some_porn.wmv. The page is a perfect looking mock up of the Rapidshare download page but is actually a fake designed to get your rapidshare login details.

So basically, be careful when you click a link - after clicking, check out the address and ensure it’s rapidshare.com and not something that looks like it at first glance.

Cheers,
SD

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Gang Bang Master
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1580
Joined  2007-01-22

Just wondering if there isn’t some way to block the Rapidsnare links from being posted. I used to be an admin on some fucking dull professional forum a few years back and I’m pretty sure we had some blacklist of words which the system just wouldn’t allow into itself. If this twat is posting Rapidsnare links but labelled Rapidshare, the bad link would just vanish into a big black hole. Alternatively, we could all just hunt him down with dogs for sport.

 Signature 

Enough. Is. Enough.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13

Like the second option the best smile

The problem is, the actual hyperlink part of the post could be to anything - he’s basically created a fake rapidshare login page and has it hosted linked to by the address he’s registered. He’s then used the following code - [.url=http://site_with_fake_login.html]http://rapidshare.com/files/123456/filename.wmv[/url]. If all the links over the last few days have been to the same address then I’m sure this could be blacklisted.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Ming…

Well…there always a Mod somewhere around..

Rapidsnare is some kind of mirror/leeching site…but there is something up, otherwise this joker wouldnt keep repeatedly posting the links under different names and ip addys…

I dont like hidden links…and the fact that when you isolate the actual Rapidshare address its goes to a dead link.

I also dont like posters who just dump links and piss off…never even reading the replies…continually linking to images…etc..etc..

So..better safe than sorry…i remove the links.

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13

It seems it’s quite common and there’s even forum threads discussing how to do it mad

http://www.all-nettools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6121

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Gang Bang Master
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1580
Joined  2007-01-22

Devious, sneaky, spammy bastard. I’m off out to buy a BT engineer’s outfit. If anyone ever catches the sod, we could dress him in the uniform and leave him locked up with DB’s dog. That’ll learn him.

 Signature 

Enough. Is. Enough.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 11:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

SeaDog…


How blatant is that…one of the jokers on that site openly states that he’s made a fake log-in page for Myspace

What a load of complete cunts they are..

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 12:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3604
Joined  2007-10-25

I think willy or DB should open a thread “trash”, so the mods could remove new fake posts there. Then the posts could be deleted and spammers banned.

 Signature 

Here comes the bribe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 12:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Brew…

Im here practically 24/7…day and night…

I just remove the posts when im notified or see them for myself…and you Mods can edit out the shit..

We’re safe as can be, for a forum…

I’m not even sure of this persons point…but there was definitely something not right…point proven by the way he keeps posting under different names…like he’s desperate to get the posts on here…

I’m not having it for a number of reason…

1. He’s flooding the board (like ‘Old Willi’ did when he got drunk yesterday cheese )

2. He’s just dumping these links and fucking straight off

3. He’s not reading any of the replies

4. I dont like anything that re-directs

As long as we are all aware of this person and the Mods edit the posts…and then get me to slap a ban on we’ll be safe.

(Willy is on holiday…So ‘Steve Stiffbone’ is around…and Steve can reach across continents and slap people upside the head…in the middle of night)

DB

(Like i said above…PM me instantly or someone can always put a WARNING post in the offending thread to stop people clicking on the links, until i’m here…)

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 12:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3604
Joined  2007-10-25

That is exactly what mods did; But this bot- cunt (although I started to doubt it`s a bot) carefully picks times for his posts, and knows how things work around here. Hence my idea for the “trash department”. Instead of editing each post, just remove it to trash and then delete. That would reduce time.

 Signature 

Here comes the bribe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 12:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Brew…(You are a Mod…remember cheese )

I agree…I think there is a human behind this…this isnt a bot…

This person is watching the forum…but then again…so are you, me and the rest of the Mods…and the regular members…and thats a lot of people…

And i just dont want those kind of links here..

When you see them…edit out all the links (Right click/Select all/Delete)...and i’ll just remove all the remainder of the thread and slap another ban on when i get here…

It’s not a problem…

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 01:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3604
Joined  2007-10-25
De_Bunk - 14 July 2008 12:57 PM

When you see them…edit out all the links (Right click/Select all/Delete)

Well, thanks for explaining this thoroughly. LOL
I usually go with ctrl+a -> del

 Signature 

Here comes the bribe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 01:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Brew…

I just knew you would respond to that…

cheese

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 01:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13

I don’t think Brew has access to mod the nsfw section at the mo.

DB, done you a quick sig which sums you up wink , click to get the full effect. Use if you want, if not don’t worry (just killing time at work wink ).

Image Attachments
db.gif
 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 01:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3604
Joined  2007-10-25
Sea Dog - 14 July 2008 01:43 PM

I don’t think Brew has access to mod the nsfw section at the mo.

You`re right, SD.
I like this. Grainy pic adds to sig spookiness.

 Signature 

Here comes the bribe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2008 01:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

SeaDog…

All it needs is ‘Admin’ written somewhere on it and it will be there..

You are good with Photoshop…Respect

Anyways…

No one fucks with our forum…

(And Thanks for doing it…Spunky…)

cheese

DB

(PS…SeaDog….keep it exactly how it is…just put/add the words ‘Admin’...in a cool looking way…you know what i mean…i didnt realise i was so scary looking…My eyes look like Satan re-incarnated cheese )

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1
 
Our Sponsors