1 of 3
1
Ok… A heads up on a new scam…the re-direct PHISHING site “Rapidslnore.com”...BE CAREFUL…YOU MUST READ THIS !
Posted: 05 August 2008 03:14 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

It will take you to a page that looks exactly the same as the Rapidshare log-in page…but it’s not.

Please double check all Rapidshare links before you enter any details…and MAKE SURE YOU ARE ACTUALLY ENTERING YOUR DETAILS ON THE REAL ‘RAPIDSHARE’ WEBSITE…

If you find any links to “Rapidslnore.com” please leave a CLEAR WARNING in the offending thread for others…and PM me/Willy or the appropriate Mod…

Please, please…Make sure you are on the genuine Rapidshare log-in page…

If you log-in on the ‘spoof’ RS site…You will lose your details to scammers who will bleed your account dry…

I’ll ban anyone who links to it…(Not that they will actually care)

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 03:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Bukkake Champion
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2006-05-18

Good old DB layin down the law. why stop at banning them? Lets track em down and beat the shit outta the thievin scum.

 Signature 

●█〓██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ●●●●>>>>
▄▅█i <3 xbl!!!!███▅▄▃▂
████████████████
◥⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙◤

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 03:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Pinky…

They are using multiple IP addresses..and some obscure ‘free web hosting’ from

“AWARDSPACE.COM a FREE Web Hosting Service of ZETTA HOSTING SOLUTIONS”

Funny…The Google entries for ‘Rapidslnore’ have dropped by a good few hundred…to only two entries…


DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 03:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Gay Gang Banger
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13

After I removed his posts this morning I had a thought - the form on his fake rapid share login page may well have a clue as to where the rs login details get emailed to. If we can find that info then we could well make his life a misery by getting the TC army to send him a shitload of spam….might stop him coming back.

So, the next time he leaves a spoof address, whichever mod\admin is about to remove his address, bring up the login page, view the page source and see if there’s an email address the info gets sent to grin

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 03:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Dont forget the old scam of ‘Rapidslnare’ that tried the same thing here…

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 04:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

PS…

One way to fuck it up, is to click the link and put fake log-in details everytime…

A few hundred thousand of those should take the wind out of his sails…

Anyways…

The phishers/scammers are using the following…

Rapidslnarce

Rapiidshare

Rapiddshare

Rapidslnare

Rapiiidshare

Rapiclshare

and now…

Rapidslnore

DB

(and hey…were on the first page of Google for warning people about the Rapidshare scam.. cheese )

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 04:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Bukkake Champion
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  744
Joined  2007-01-23

This may seem daft but what can this wanker actually steal? I ask because i’m not a premium user so i just click the free one all the time.

 Signature 

Rip, Slip, Thrust…Ahhhhh!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Lukai…

They can steal the persons Rapidshare account…they get to use it for free to upload/download whatever they want…Child porn/pirated software..etc..etc..all for nothing in someone elses name…

When the scammed account has hit the download limit..its shuts…and the genuine user cant use it and has lost their money they paid for the account.

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 05:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Gay Gang Banger
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3077
Joined  2006-10-13
lukai - 05 August 2008 04:24 PM

This may seem daft but what can this wanker actually steal? I ask because i’m not a premium user so i just click the free one all the time.

Lukai, if you don’t have a premium account and only ever use the free link then you’re ok. He’s after peoples premium login info. Basically, the site looks like a genuine rapidshare screen and when you click the premium user button it takes you to a mock up of the premium login screen. The user enter the login info that they have paid for with their own hard earned money but the login and password gets sent to the phisher - he can then use it, sell it on etc….it’s theft pure and simple.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 06:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2008-08-03
pinkpyro - 05 August 2008 03:28 PM

Good old DB layin down the law. why stop at banning them? Lets track em down and beat the shit outta the thievin scum.

Well said and then we will set fire to the fucking barsteds.

 Signature 

I Am A Bisexual Lady Who Loves To Party

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 07:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

People…

Some of them have already been bragging about it in various places…and thats the fatal mistake all hackers/scammers make…

They crave and need attention…

The Hackers/Scammers etc…They all need to boost their Ego’s and get Cred/Respect from their peers…and the ‘good guys’ play on this..

The hackers/cunts/scammers fall for it, everytime…

The scammers think the good guys are their friends…

Well…they will never know if they are or not…until the scammers get their houses raided..

And believe me…The ‘good guys’ are just as smart at manipulating the hackers/scammers…as the bad guys are of manipulating/scamming the general internet community…

cool grin

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 07:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]  
DP Junkie
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  216
Joined  2006-01-13

If it does happen to you, change your password ASAP and they cannot use your account.

 Signature 

0c6dc19834.gif

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 07:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

Major…

Exactly…

If anyone thinks they may have used one of these fake Rapidshare accounts…just change your password.

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 07:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]  
Dr Doolittle The Animal Lover
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8311
Joined  2007-09-30
Sea Dog - 05 August 2008 03:37 PM

back.

So, the next time he leaves a spoof address, whichever mod\admin is about to remove his address, bring up the login page, view the page source and see if there’s an email address the info gets sent to grin

great, course i will

once i figure out what you are talking about and how the fuck to do it LOL

explain please….

 Signature 

We have two ears and one mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak. EPICTETUS (c 55-135 AD)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 07:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]  
Bukkake Champion
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2006-05-18

If you do find any info about the cunts doing it then post them here. Bastards!
if u get time have a read on there. some of it is so funny.

 Signature 

●█〓██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ●●●●>>>>
▄▅█i <3 xbl!!!!███▅▄▃▂
████████████████
◥⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙◤

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2008 08:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11921
Joined  2006-10-12

PinkyPyro…

I’m just glad that over two hundred members/visitors read this thread…at least they all now know what to look for…

Willy, me and the Mods…and the regular posters on TC…will not have shit on TC…

Not now..not ever…and thats why TC is getting bigger by the day…

Most of the other sites similar to TC are just out and out scamming…or couldnt give a fuck about its members…

You know and the visitors/lurkers know at how ‘quick’ we can suddenly react to shit being posted here…

Everyone knows we aint some shit site…and that pisses off some people out there…

Yeh…who gives a fuck…

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1
 
Our Sponsors