TC.com hijacked??
Posted: 03 October 2007 04:10 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-01-09

Is it just me but often when I go visit http://www.totallycrap.com, I get redirected to the following link.

WARNING: DO NOT CLICK ON IT im just posting the link so someone can tell me why i get redirected to it

http://newbieadguide.com/statsg.php?campaign=missblue&u;=1191377066109

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2007 04:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11912
Joined  2006-10-12

Snoozejade


Read this…

http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/5000/#44793

It will explain what its about and how to stop it.

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2007 04:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-01-09

Oops!!  Sorry I didn’t know there was already a thread about it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2007 04:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11912
Joined  2006-10-12

No probs…

cheese

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2007 07:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  43
Joined  2006-12-11

Having placed a post about this here myself several days ago, might you guys consider putting something on the front page to address it so you don’t keep getting posts?  Just a thot…

BTW, this is the only site I check daily, Keep up the good work!

 Signature 

Thanks to Sea Dog

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2007 06:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2007-02-06

I keep getting this shit redirecting me of the homepage too.  My hard drive packed in because of a trojan 3 weeks ago aswell so i’m bricking it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2007 06:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11912
Joined  2006-10-12

Tennents…


Read this…. http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/5000/#44793

It will tell you how to stop the pop-up from opening in the first place. Just don’t click nothing the ad asks you to do…and you’ll be fine.

DB

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 October 2007 07:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Sucks For Blow
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2007-02-06
De_Bunk - 06 October 2007 06:32 AM

Tennents…


Read this…. http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/5000/#44793

It will tell you how to stop the pop-up from opening in the first place. Just don’t click nothing the ad asks you to do…and you’ll be fine.

DB

Cheers mate, seems to be working ok now

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 October 2007 07:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11912
Joined  2006-10-12

Tennents…

Have you downloaded the pop-up stopper i linked to?...It works..Not only for this prob..but for all the other shit pop-ups out there…Just add the pop-up title to the ‘blacklist’...and you ain’t gonna see it again…

DB

( PS…The Chinese Grand Prix is just about to start on ITV.. cheese )

 Signature 

NEW MEMBERS…Read this FAQ http://www.totallycrap.com/forums/viewthread/9987/ before posting…..

“Is it Brokeback Mountain?”

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
Our Sponsors